Beginner First Cycle for lean muscle

JJC08

I am a complete beginner in this. Been learning and getting an understanding of how and why everything works the way it does.
Im looking for straight guidance. I want to start my first cycle. Im 5’9", 175 lbs. And aiming to gain lean muscle. Thinking of Anavar but not sure what to stack it with and how much of everything I should take.
Also, I was possibly thinking of taking Test E, but not sure how much per week. Ive never used needles before so whats a good example someone can give a beginner like me. All your expertise if much appreciated.

Glad you are looking for information before getting into this. That said you should do a shit load more reading and research before asking about compounds and a cycle. There is a lifetime of reading on this site and others about compounds and 1st cycles. If that’s not for you, hours of reading and what not, hire a coach who has knowledge of these things and let them help you. Best of luck!

For a first cycle, I’d suggest running about 400mg of test, cyp or en, a week.

There are lots of videos on YouTube that’ll show you how to pin properly. Easiest way for most would be to pin the glute.

There’s a website out there that has all the pin locations, but for the life of me I cannot remember it.

Like everyone said, your taking a great approach doing your research! 500mg testosterone per week is a good first cycle. Test will be the base to most future cycles and needs to be used solo to determine your individual response to it. Research a proper pct, there’s a great article if you type “pct” into your magnifying glass. Research your dietary and nutritional needs as they change on cycle. Also research estrogen conversion and using aromatase inhibitors, you may not need them at first, but understand them before you begin.