Bitcoin payment Need help!

dburk55

Guys I need help! I’m trying to order from a sponsor and I’ve NEVER used bitcoin before and it’s their only payment method so for over an hour I’ve been trying to figure this shit out and I read through Bigmurphs post about getting started so that got me to this point-
I have mycelium downloaded and backed up
I also have an account in Gemini that is verified and has my bank account linked up and ready to go.
So now what is my next step do I just transfer USD into Gemini and buy BTC and then do I have to transfer it to the mycelium Wallet so I can then transfer it to the sponsor or can I skip the transfer to mycelium and just buy BTC on Gemini and transfer it directly to the sponsor for payment.

Sorry I’m advance I’m lost with this bitcoin stuff I have no idea what I’m doing.

Last edited by a moderator:
Yeah there isn’t any near me, so just buy BTC on Gemini and once I buy it I can use the “transfer” tab and instead of sending it to my wallet code I can just transfer that BTC to the code the source gives me correct?

Alright man thanks for the help, never have had an issue with technology in my life I’m a young guy and I’ve never felt so stupid then I have in the last hour because it’s all new to me and I don’t get why they don’t just have ONE website or app for everything not all these wallets and other sites and shit you gotta do it’s confusing as fuck when you start out