Need some input on a cycle for prep

mramerican69

I’ve posted in the past and I was recommended to wait a year before jumping on a cycle from some of the mods and highly respected members of this community since I was new to TRT. The reasoning was to see where my TRT dose would put me and to experiment with how much test I can take without needing an AI. Prior to TRT I’ve done a couple of cycles over the course of 5 or so years so I’m not a complete newbie. Anyways, I picked up powerlifting about 3 months ago, and I have a meet in December. I am going to start my prep here in 3 weeks so I was wanting to jump on a cycle. I am currently 173lbs and now I am at around 14.5-15% bf. I am going to be competing at 165lbs so I still have some fat to lose but muscle to gain. Below is the cycle so let me know your thoughts.

Week 1-6:
Test C @ 200mg/wk
Tren A @ 50mg/EOD

Week 7-8:
Test C @ 350mg/wk
Tren A @ 50mg or 100mg/EOD (dose depends on how I respond)
Anavar @ 50mg/day

Week 9-10:
Test C @ 500mg/wk
Tren A @ 50mg-100mg/EOD
Anavar @ 50mg/day

Week 11-14:
Test C @ 600mg/wk
Tren A @ 50mg-100mg/EOD
Anavar @ 50mg/day

I’ve discovered that I can handle up to 400mg/wk of test c before I feel symptoms of high estrogen. The only real symptom I had was I felt like the gyno/hard small lump under right nipple was more sensitive than before. My 1mg of anastrozole fixed that. I feel the same taking the 1mg anastrozole at 200mg/wk vs 400mg/wk.

My opinion on the test…take the max amount you can without sides or ancillaries to combat sides. If it’s 400 a week then go there and stay there and see how that treats you…err on the side of caution and settle at 350 a week (example). You very well could get away with that forever. With no sides… that’ll mean no extra drugs or nasty feeling.