Bigger shoulders not coming up

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angelo_47

hi there guys,
tried to search here some blogs about bigger shoulders but none.

Very simple question: how to get serious bigger shoulders?
I have followed every possible kind of training and excercises, and yes shoulder got bigger in line with the rest of my body but just not that WOW look. I understand a lot got to do with genetics and I m kinda of skinny guy…

Is my expectation to get serious bigger shoulder realistic ? if yes how ?

Last edited by a moderator:
Man I’ve been working shoulder hard for 2 months basically 4 times a week with 2 heavy dedicated days. Shoulders are hard because a lot of people neglect the rear delt. In order to have full shoulders you really need that rear delt. My advise is progressive overload and have heavy days 5x5. To really force them to grow. Just be careful Shoulders are hard to grow but easy to screw up and a injury could put you back to square 1. Just my opinion on how it is for me.

Thats fine mine respond better to side laterals more than anything. Just make a not what you work out with each week and the next week go a bit more. The will grow just may be hard. Some people have shoulders some have calves.

Sometimes if a body part is not growing like you want it too, it’s because they don’t recover well. So hammering them with heavy volume might not be the answer.
Personally I start with and put most of my focus on rear delts then go to lateral raises. I don’t really even fuck with heavy pressing movements kinda risky and the Front of your delts get plenty of work doing chest movements. Over head press will add to your mass around your shoulders and make you look bigger in a t shirt ect. But I think your looking for the “3D cannon ball delts” so I’d focus on rear delts and lateral raises. Hit them hard once or twice a week but make sure you are allowing them to recover… also EQ 🙂