Do you have fears or does it only apply to the female team?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Gym workouts are always more fun and faster when I work out with a friend. To be honest, I have moved from Ukraine now and live in a country in which I don’t know the language at all and the first trips to the gym were difficult for me, because I can’t talk to anyone, and suddenly they ask me something and I won’t be able to answer, because not many people know English or the language I speak. In fact, these are all such trifles in my head, from self-doubt, I try to overcome this step of uncertainty and move towards the goal despite my fears in my head, because the fears in my head, whatever they may be, they still stop you … How Do you struggle with it and do you have any fears at all? Since I am new to this business, maybe I have such fears because of this, maybe you also had something like that at first, but did you just deal with it? Sometimes I even think, all of a sudden I’m doing something wrong and someone is laughing at me … Maybe even you will laugh and consider me strange?

I am ruled by illogical fears. They cripple me. Most stem from betrayal by people in my life. I only leave home to get groceries and to take my mom to dialysis. My only friends are online friends. I’ve always been ultra sensitive. My kindness has been a major contributing factor to people taking advantage of me. Kindness is mistaken for weakness. My paranoia makes me unsafe. The PTSD I have from my past, causes me to hide away. It’s a miracle I survived the people of my past. I am grateful for this but it holds me back from living and loving which I still have dreams of. I was happiest in my life when living with girlfriends, but fear won’t allow to meet new people or attempt to date anyone. I do dream of finding a kind hearted woman and falling in love though.

What country are you now living in?

Last edited: